Smoke (2009)
three performance options:
1. solo alto saxophone and stereo playback
2. solo alto saxophone plus sax ensemble (solo plus 9 altos, 1 optional bari)
3. Any combination of live parts above plus stereo playback (email me for details)
Commissioned by Jonathan Nichol
• duration: 6:30
• score/parts $50
• backing tracks $25

You can either record parts 2-10 or purchase the tracks recorded and performed by Jonathan Nichol. The solo part has a 2 minute improvised section.

Jonathan Nichol

Travis Bartholome

Return to Compositions